Contact

Directors Office

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Cottam, BrianState Forester/Director801-538-5504briancottam@utah.gov
Christensen, CornellDeputy Director385-215-6215cmchristensen@utah.gov
Edwards, DanyelleAdministrative Assistant801-538-5418djedwards@utah.gov
Curry, JasonPublic Information Officer801-703-0225jasoncurry@utah.gov
Barrons, NathanStatewide Safety Officer801-560-8134nathanbarrons@utah.gov
Ault, LauraShared Stewardship Coordinator801-550-7754lauraault@utah.gov

Finance

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Carroll, StacyFinance Manager801-538-7307stacycarroll@utah.gov
Roybal, SarahFinancial Analyst III801-538-5464sarahroybal@utah.gov
Leetham, VickiAccounting Tech III801-538-5494vickileetham@utah.gov
Brumble, LeeContracts & Grants
Analyst I
801-538-5409lbrumble@utah.gov

Technology

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Ehler, BuckGIS/IT Program Manager801-419-4306buckehler@utah.gov
Biggs, JenniferWeb Design/IT Specialist801-598-2620jenniferbiggs@utah.gov
Johnson, JustinSenior GIS Analyst801-834-1577jjohnson2@utah.gov
Baragona, MichelleGIS Analyst385-270-7162michelleb@utah.gov

Lands and Planning

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Barnes, JamieActing, Sovereign Lands Program Coor.385-222-1536jamiebarnes@utah.gov
Whitaker, EmmaLaw and Policy Analyst385-239-1611emmawhitaker@utah.gov
Faulkner, MorganSovereign Lands Analyst385-222-0012mfaulkner@utah.gov
Hambrecht, KeithInvasive Species Coordinator385-226-9550khambrecht@utah.gov
Weinberg, MarisaSovereign Lands Business Analyst385-226-3333mweinberg@utah.gov
VacantSovereign Lands Surface Lease Analyst385-228-6501
Vernon, LauraStrategic Planner801-673-0227lauravernon@utah.gov

Forestry

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Gray, GerryForestry Program Administrator801-538-5460ggray@utah.gov
Farley, JeranUrban Forestry Coordinator801-538-5505jlfarley@utah.gov
Keyes, ColleenForest Health Coordinator801-538-5211colleenkeyes@utah.gov
Zanotti, BillForest Stewardship Coordinator435-260-9809billzanotti@utah.gov

Fire

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Ostler, BrettFire Management Officer801-538-5389brettostler@utah.gov
Snyder, WadeActing Assistant Fire Management Officer801-554-6121wadesnyder@utah.gov
Hansen, JenniferWildfire Risk Reduction Coordinator801-230-1052jenniferhansen@utah.gov
VacantWildfire Communications, Prevention & Ed. Coor.385-268-0403
Freeman, ShaneWUI Program Assistant801-560-1072shanefreeman@utah.gov
Huntsman, BenFire Business Specialist801-538-5413benhuntsman@utah.gov
Ashton, WesAssist. Fire Business Specialist801-538-5427washton@utah.gov
Peck, GarySpecial Projects Coordinator801-560-8105garypeck@utah.gov
Rawlins, MurlJourneymen Mechanic801-560-7783murlrawlins@utah.gov

Bear River Area

Cache, Rich, Box Elder & Weber Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Hamp, BlainArea Manager435-752-8701blainhamp@utah.gov
Wood, LoriSecretary435-752-8701lbwood@utah.gov
Mendenhall, MorganArea Forester435-752-8701morganmendenhall@utah.gov
Theis, KenWUI Coord435-760-4957ktheis@utah.gov
Richards, DustinArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-890-2071dustinrichards@utah.gov
Newman, SpencerFire Warden- Box Elder County435-890-0728snewman@utah.gov
Mathys, KenFire Warden- Cache County435-535-6434kmathys@utah.gov
Ames, DanFire Warden- Rich County435-752-8701danames@utah.gov
Larsen, RickAssistant Fire Warden- Rich County435-881-6368
Cooper, RickFire Warden- Weber County435-760-2092rcooper@weberfd.com
Coombs, MattSovereign Lands Coordinator435-890-8967mattcoombs@utah.gov

Central Area

Millard, Wayne, Piute, Sevier, Juab & Sanpete Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Torgerson, JasonArea Manager435-201-7601jtorgerson@utah.gov
Madsen, KamiSecretary435-896-5697kamimadsen@utah.gov
Short, JustinArea Forester435-896-5697justinshort@utah.gov
Christensen, MattWildland Urban Interface Coor.435-979-1918mattchristensen@utah.gov
Koenig, AmberAsst. Wildland Urban Interface Coor.435-201-0248akoenig@utah.gov
Johnson, FredArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-851-1546fredjohnson@utah.gov
Reynolds, CaseyFire Warden- Juab County435-660-1424creynolds@utah.gov
Rowley, LandonFire Warden- Millard County435-979-0619lsrowley@utah.gov
Peterson, ThomasFire Warden- Sanpete County435-668-2068thomaspeterson@utah.gov
Taylor, SherieArea Dispatcher435-896-8404

Northeastern Area

Wasatch, Summit, Duchesne, Uintah & Daggett Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Eriksson, MikeArea Manager435-671-9170mikeeriksson@utah.gov
Shipman, ConnieSecretary435-671-9088connieshipman@utah.gov
Abraham, PJArea Forester435-671-3326pjabraham@utah.gov
Wright, TravisWildland Urban Interface Coor.385-505-4030tdwright@utah.gov
LaFontaine, RyanArea Fire Mgmt Officer385-375-0552ryanlafontaine@utah.gov
Robinson, NathanFire Warden- Duchesne County435-790-4741nathanrobinson@utah.gov
Boyer, BryceFire Warden- Summit County435-640-2075bryceboyer@utah.gov
Auger, CoreyFire Warden- Uintah/Daggett County435-828-1068cauger@utah.gov
Morgan, TroyFire Warden- Wasatch County435-671-8079firewarden@wasatchcountyfiredistrict.com

Southeastern Area

Grand, San Juan, Carbon & Emery Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Johnson, JasonArea Manager435-210-4578jasonajohnson@utah.gov
Leech, MargoSecretary435-259-3766margoleech@utah.gov
Conlin, NatalieArea Forester435-210-0792natalieconlin@utah.gov
Kannor, PageWUI Coordinator435-210-4328pcerullo@utah.gov
Sandoval, RudyArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-613-3770rudysandoval@utah.gov
Jorgensen, JeramyFire Warden- Carbon/Emery County435-630-4338jeramyjorgensen@utah.gov
Kava, JasonFire Warden- Grand County435-220-0179jkava@utah.gov 
Heyder, HeberFire Warden- San Juan County435-459-0115heberheyder@utah.gov
Mancuso, TonySovereign Lands Coor435-210-0362tmancuso@utah.gov

Southwestern Area

Washington, Garfield, Kane, Iron & Beaver Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Hulet, DanonArea Manager435-592-0099danonhulet@utah.gov
Paxton, CandalynSecretary435-586-4408candalynpaxton@utah.gov
Howard, CarrieArea Forester435-218-4629carrielhoward@utah.gov
Allen, DanielCommunity Forester435-559-0219danielallen@utah.gov
Schmidt, JohnWildland-Urban Interface Coor.435-590-0353johnschmidt@utah.gov
Petersen, ChrisFuels Coordinator435-592-1511chrispetersen@utah.gov
Melton, MikeArea Fire Mgmt Officer435-590-4712mikemelton@utah.gov
Humphreys, GeorgeFire Warden- Beaver County435-590-4713georgehumphreys@utah.gov
Soper, JoshFire Warden- Garfield County435-590-4718joshsoper@utah.gov
Riddle, RyanFire Warden- Iron County435-590-4714ryanriddle@utah.gov
Rollo, SpencerFire Warden- Kane County435-819-0671spencerrollo@utah.gov
Heyder, AdamFire Warden- Washington County435-590-4715adamheyder@utah.gov
Levanger, EarlLogistics Coordinator435-590-4717earllevanger@utah.gov
Imlay, PaulaArea Dispatcher435-865-4600pimlay@utah.gov

Wasatch Front Area

Morgan, Davis, Salt Lake, Tooele & Utah Counties
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Gibble, KatieActing Area Manager801-678-1655kgibble@utah.gov
Johnson, CarlaSecretary801-538-4818carlajohnson@utah.gov
Zeidler, ScottArea Forester801-538-5456scottzeidler@utah.gov
Vickers, DaveArea Fire Mgmt Officer801-554-8984dvickers@utah.gov
Sanders, RobertFire Warden- Davis County801-618-9400rsanders@utah.gov
Carrigan, BoydFire Warden- Morgan County801-829-2048boydcarrigan@utah.gov
Walton, DanFire Warden- Tooele County435-241-0027dwalton@utah.gov
McArthur, KenAssistant Fire Warden- Tooele County385-285-6417kenmcarthur@utah.gov
VacantFire Warden- Utah County
Murphy, LaurieArea/NUIFC Dispatcher801-495-7600lauriemurphy@utah.gov

Lone Peak Conservation Center

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Admin  
Ley, PrestonActing Manager801-573-5798prestonley@utah.gov
Dennison, NicoleCenter Admin Assist801-300-0292nicoledennison@utah.gov
Findley, WarrenLogistics Coordinator801-834-2894warrenfindley@utah.gov
Haws, ShaunaAccts. Payable/Office Spec.801-707-4802shaunahaws@utah.gov
Nielson, ScottAsst. Operations Coordinator801-879-1843scottnielson@utah.gov
Duty Officer Phone24 hr Emergency Contact #801-633-2687 
Alta Hotshots  
Snyder, WadeAlta IHC Superintendent801-554-6121wadesnyder@utah.gov
Trembly, JesseAlta IHC Assist. Supt.385-535-5505jessetrembly@utah.gov
Dromedary Crew  
Bailey, MillerCrew Supervisor385-315-5765mbailey@utah.gov
Frank, KevinAsst. Crew Supervisor801-598-5833kevinfrank@utah.gov
Engine Program  
Berg, JoshuaT3 Engine 1667760-672-8189jberg@utah.gov
Hodgkiss, JonathonEngine Operator 1668801-367-8057jhodgkiss@utah.gov
Thatcher, KyleT3 Engine Captain 1668801-232-7157kthatcher@utah.gov
Lone Peak Hotshots  
Deason, KadellLP IHC Captain385-210-4787kdeason@utah.gov
LaFontaine, RyanHotshot Supt. (detail)385-375-0552ryanlafontaine@utah.gov
Struiksma, GregLP IHC Captain385-321-7282gstruiksma@utah.gov
Twin Peaks  
Casperson, TimTwin Peaks Asst. CRWB801-367-7444tcasperson@utah.gov
Wilson, AustinTwin Peaks CRWB801-254-8007austinwilson@utah.gov