

State of Utah

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

BRIAN C. STEED Executive Director

Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands

DEIDRE M. HENDERSON Lieutenant Governor JAMIE BARNES State Forester/Division Director

March 7, 2022

LEASE OFFERING

(Bids to be opened at 9:00 a.m., March 28, 2022 at the Salt Lake City Office)

STATE OF UTAH Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands 1594 West North Temple, Suite 3520 P.O. Box 145703 Salt Lake City UT 84114-5703

The Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands is offering one oil, gas and hydrocarbon lease by simultaneous bid on the below listed Utah Department of Transportation lands in accordance with state law and Rules Governing the Management of State Lands and Forestry & Fire Control Activities in Utah. **The filing period ends at** <u>5:00 p.m., Friday, March 25th, 2022</u>.

Each application must be on the standard application form provided by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands for oil, gas and hydrocarbon leasing (provided herewith) and must be accompanied by **two** checks, one for the bid and one for the \$40.00 filing fee. Each application must be submitted in a sealed envelope marked: "**Sealed Bid for Simultaneous Filing on Leasing Unit No. 1 being offered for Oil, Gas, and Hydrocarbon Leasing**." No bid will be accepted unless it includes all of the lands offered in the leasing unit. The bid check of all unsuccessful applicants will be returned to the applicant; the application fee is non-refundable.

For more information, contact: Marisa Weinberg Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands P.O. Box 145703 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703 (385) 226-3333 mweinberg@utah.gov

The leasing unit is offered with the following stipulations and conditions:

- Lease will be for a primary term of ten years with an annual rental of \$1.10 per acre per year or a minimum of \$20 per year, whichever is higher.
- The minimum bid is the first year's rental.
- The royalty rate will be as prescribed in Rules Governing the Management of State Lands and Forestry, & Fire Control, R652-20.
- The offered lease unit will have a "**no surface occupancy**" stipulation in the lease.
- All applicants that wish to submit hand-delivered bids must contact Marisa Weinberg to make prior arrangements. Additionally, applicants MUST receive an acknowledgment of receipt with a date/time stamp (to be provided by Division staff).

LEASING UNIT NO.	DESCRIPTION	ACRES	COUNTY
Unit 1	<u>Township 1 South Range 4 West</u> Section 30	~ 3.44	Duchesne

Location map for the leasing unit can be found on the web at:

https://ffsl.utah.gov/state-lands/leasing-and-permitting-information/lease-offerings/